Affiliated with
Music Teachers National Association
“…for a more musical tomorrow.”

Find a Teacher

Contact the local association president in your area for more information.

Further resources can be found on the Tennessee state portal on the MTNA website.

Appalachian MTA
[Johnson City, Kingsport, Bristol area]
Leigh Stringfield
c88strings@yahoo.com

Athens Area MTA
Martha McCampbell
mccampbellhm@charter.net

Chattanooga MTA
[Chattanooga, Dayton, Hickson area]
Sally Powell, NCTM
sallypowell149@gmail.com

Dickson Renaissance MTA
[Burns area]
Wes Ramsay 
augustpr@bellsouth.net

Greater Memphis MTA
Sandy Triplett
sptriplett@comcast.net

Knoxville MTA
[Knoxville, Jefferson City, Maryville area]
Lisa Dunn
lisa.e.dunn@tds.net

Martin Area MTA
Dr. Elaine Harriss, NCTM
elaineh@utm.edu

Middle Tennessee MTA
[Murfreesboro, Tullahoma area]
Dr. Adam L. Clark
adam.clark@mtsu.edu

Nashville Area MTA
Jama Reagan
president.namta@gmail.com

Ocoee MTA
[Cleveland area]
Margaret Ann Randolph
mar2600@aol.com

Plateau Area MTA
[Fairfield Glade area]
Shirley O’Connor, NCTM
saoconnor1996@yahoo.com

Smoky Mountain MTA
[Greeneville area]
Julie Wright, NCTM
jwright@cn.edu

Upper Cumberland MTA
[Cookeville area]
Dr. Catherine Godes, NCTM
cgodes@tntech.edu

West Tennessee MTA
[Jackson area]
Dr. Terry McRoberts, NCTM
tmcrober@uu.edu